September 2023 Submissions:

Short Stories:

  • Submissions: 3
  • Rejections: 0
  • Acceptances: 0
  • Further Consideration/Shortlist: 0
  • Stories Finished: 1

Inspired by Aeryn Rudel at http://www.rejectomancy.com, I’m going to try publicly listing my submissions each month. With any luck, this will help motivate me to keep submitting. The submissions do represent three different stories, but two of them were finished earlier this year. I always wondered how many stories Aeryn’s submissions represented, so I’m trying to track that as well. I should also note that one of the submissions was to the Writers of the Future Contest, so there won’t be any word on that for a while.

Took yesterday off because I finished a story on Thursday. Haven’t written anything yet for today, I suppose I should start now. I prefer to write into the dark, as Dean Wesley Smith calls it, so starting something new is always a bit intimidating. Signing off now to see what I come up with!

Leave a comment